Mr Lee’s Noodles – Noodles in a cup – Review and Giveaway

I will be the first to admit I love anything that is quick and easy! Being a mum basically means my needs tend to come last. So when I was given the opportunity to try Mr Lee’s Noodles in a cup I thought why not?

Mr Lee’s Noodles – Not another noodle!

What sets aside Mr Lee’s Noodles is simply how much healthier they are compared to other options. The 6 different flavours range from 51-55 calories per 100g meaning pretty much each cup is under 250 calories! All their noodles are free from hydrogenated fats and E Numbers. The only noodles they use are rice noodles grown in the fields of Vietnam. The Noodles (and other ingredients within the cup) are freeze-dried. Which basically means all the goodness is locked in keeping nearly all their nutrition intact!

The story behind Mr Lee.

I figured i would let the man himself explain the story behind the noodles.

 

 

My thoughts!

I was sent a pack of 6 noodles in a variety of different flavours

  • Dragon Fire Mushrooms (3 chilli rating)
  • Hong Kong Street Beef (1 Chilli rating)
  • Penang Chicken Curry Laksa (2 chilli rating)
  • Shaolin Monk Vegetables
  • Tai Chi Chicken
  • Warrior Fighting Shrimp (3 chilli rating)

I’ll be honest a couple of them had me thinking oh jeez what have I just agreed to but I’m not one to shy away.

Like other noodles in a cup you use boiling water, wait 2/3 minutes and stir. Voila they are ready!

They really tasted lush! After giving them a real good stir as most of the veg and meaty pieces sunk to the bottom, you could really taste the favours! I tried a few different ones and each one tasted great! I even sent one to my sister to try! However muchย I thought I could stomach shrimp I couldn’t luckily though my sister was keen!

Be warned the 3 chilli rating ones are hot! You may need a cooler to calm your mouth! but even that didn’t take the flavours away!

Win your own box of 6 flavours!

Mr Lee and I have teamed up to offer you the chance to win your own 6 pack of noodles! Be it 1 particular flavour or a mix you can decide. All you need to do is enter via the rafflecopter below

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

70 Comments

  1. Lorraine Stone
    17th Mar 2017 / 8:53 pm

    Hong Kong Street Beef
    Penang Chicken Curry Laksa. LOVE the sound of these two.

  2. pete c
    17th Mar 2017 / 9:47 pm

    Hong Kong Street Beef would be my first choice

  3. Katie
    17th Mar 2017 / 10:43 pm

    Dragon fire mushrooms sounds delicious

  4. Angela Ellis
    17th Mar 2017 / 11:05 pm

    Has to be Dragon Fire Mushrooms and Shaolin Monk Vegetables ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. MANDY DOHERTY
    17th Mar 2017 / 11:43 pm

    The Penang Chicken Curry Laksa & Tai Chi Chicken

  6. Lorna Ledger
    18th Mar 2017 / 12:06 am

    Hong Kong Street Beef – Penang Chicken Curry Laksa –
    Tai Chi Chicken & Warrior Fighting Shrimp yummy x

  7. iain maciver
    18th Mar 2017 / 1:23 am

    Penang Chicken Curry Laksa & Tai Chi Chicken

  8. maria
    18th Mar 2017 / 2:26 am

    dragon mushrooms and the shrimp flavour as i like it hot

  9. Harline Parkin
    18th Mar 2017 / 6:01 am

    Hong Kong street beef

  10. Amy Fidler
    18th Mar 2017 / 1:19 pm

    Hong Kong Street Beef (1 Chilli rating) x

  11. Ray Dodds
    18th Mar 2017 / 1:28 pm

    Hong Kong street beef

  12. Deborah Mackenzie
    18th Mar 2017 / 5:55 pm

    Hong Kong Street Beef, but they all sound lovely.

  13. Angela Treadway
    18th Mar 2017 / 5:59 pm

    hong king street beef x

  14. Sheena Batey
    18th Mar 2017 / 7:53 pm

    I would like to try out one of each to see which became my favourite.

  15. Lorraine B
    18th Mar 2017 / 9:14 pm

    I think I’d want to try them all. Even the shrimp, got to try everything once!

  16. Rebecca Nisbet
    19th Mar 2017 / 4:32 am

    i would try the dragon fire mushroom

  17. Tracy Hanley
    19th Mar 2017 / 9:42 am

    Hong Kong Street Beef

  18. Claire Woods
    19th Mar 2017 / 10:11 am

    Dragon fire mushroom

  19. laura banks
    19th Mar 2017 / 11:47 am

    the Dragon fire mushrooms sounds lovely

  20. jo liddement
    19th Mar 2017 / 1:00 pm

    The Dragon Fire Mushroom sounds perfect

  21. MARGARET gallagher
    19th Mar 2017 / 3:33 pm

    Dragon Fire Mushroom

  22. Judith Allen
    19th Mar 2017 / 7:26 pm

    I like the sound of Hong Kong Street Beef and Warrior Fighting Shrimp the most. Though I would like to try them all.

  23. Alica
    19th Mar 2017 / 8:20 pm

    The Penang Chicken Curry Laksa sounds just what I would like!

  24. Ruth Harwood
    20th Mar 2017 / 10:16 am

    Hong Kong Street Beef – sounds ultra tasty!!

  25. lucy higgins
    21st Mar 2017 / 12:06 am

    warrior fighting shrimp sounds tasty

  26. Kevin Honey
    21st Mar 2017 / 1:01 am

    Hong Kong Street Beef sounds interesting

  27. Graham Ross
    21st Mar 2017 / 2:33 am

    The Penang Chicken Curry and the Hong Kong Street Beef

  28. Sue McCarthy
    21st Mar 2017 / 8:26 am

    The Dragon Fire Mushrooms

  29. michelle o'neill
    22nd Mar 2017 / 8:04 am

    Hong Kong Street Beef x

  30. Paul Halling
    22nd Mar 2017 / 1:03 pm

    we would go for the beef and the vegetable, thank you

  31. Kim Neville
    22nd Mar 2017 / 2:09 pm

    Hong Kong Street Beef

  32. carole nott
    22nd Mar 2017 / 3:33 pm

    i would go for the chicken curry – bur they all look inviting

  33. Melissa Crowe
    22nd Mar 2017 / 11:50 pm

    Tai Chi Chicken
    Warrior Fighting Shrimp would love to try yummmm

  34. Sarah Ann
    23rd Mar 2017 / 12:56 pm

    Hong kKng Street Beef sounds amazing!

  35. Victoria Prince
    23rd Mar 2017 / 5:00 pm

    I’d choose one of each flavour ๐Ÿ™‚ because I’d love to try them all!

  36. sb
    23rd Mar 2017 / 8:12 pm

    dragon fire mushrooms

  37. Michaela Hannah
    24th Mar 2017 / 7:21 am

    Thai chai chicken and Hong kong street beef yum yum

  38. JULIE WARD
    25th Mar 2017 / 10:26 pm

    The Tai chai chicken, but would love to try any

  39. Steve Dickinson
    25th Mar 2017 / 11:19 pm

    Warrior fighting shrimp

  40. Melanie Pennie
    26th Mar 2017 / 7:41 pm

    Dragon Fire Mushrooms and Warrior Fighting Shrimp

  41. sheri Darby
    26th Mar 2017 / 8:41 pm

    Dragon fire mushroom sounds good

  42. Lauren Old
    27th Mar 2017 / 8:26 pm

    Tai Chi Chicken

  43. Angela Kelly
    28th Mar 2017 / 4:56 pm

    I couldn’t have anything too hot, so probably the Shaolin Monk Vegetables.

  44. Emma Whittaker
    28th Mar 2017 / 11:50 pm

    I would love to try the Hong Kong Street Beef, Penang Chicken Curry Laksa and the Tai Chi Chicken:-)

  45. Diane Duggan
    28th Mar 2017 / 11:52 pm

    Dragon Fire Mushrooms and Warrior Fighting Shrimp because they sound hot and tasty.

  46. Allan Fullarton
    29th Mar 2017 / 9:46 am

    Hong Kong Street Beef sounds nice.

  47. carol boffey
    29th Mar 2017 / 11:00 am

    Hong Kong street beef

  48. Kelly Hanson
    29th Mar 2017 / 4:47 pm

    The Hong Kong Street Beef sounds lush. I’d definitely pick that one.

  49. Victoria Allum
    29th Mar 2017 / 6:28 pm

    They all sound delicious but think I would try the Hong Kong Street Beef first. Thanks so much for the giveaway ๐Ÿ™‚

  50. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    29th Mar 2017 / 7:46 pm

    Shaolin Monk Vegetables and the mushroom one I think.

  51. Josh Gough
    29th Mar 2017 / 9:16 pm

    Dragon Fire Mushrooms and Shaolin Monk Vegetables

  52. Fiona jk42
    29th Mar 2017 / 9:40 pm

    I like the sound of the Dragon Fire mushroom, hope i’m able to handle the heat

  53. Adrian Bold
    29th Mar 2017 / 9:51 pm

    I love spicey and I love sea food – so Warrior Fighting Shrimp is for me ๐Ÿ™‚

  54. Allan Wilson
    29th Mar 2017 / 11:40 pm

    Hong Kong Street Beef

  55. kelly morgan
    30th Mar 2017 / 9:53 am

    hong kong street beef and tai chi chicken

  56. Chris Fletcher
    30th Mar 2017 / 12:22 pm

    I really like the sound of Penang Chicken Curry Laksa!

  57. Gemma Cook
    30th Mar 2017 / 12:43 pm

    Dragon fire mushrooms sound so delicious

  58. Mary H
    30th Mar 2017 / 12:54 pm

    They all sound pretty awesome.I’d tru dragon fire mushroom first

  59. Stevie
    30th Mar 2017 / 3:00 pm

    I love the sound of the Warrior Fighting Shrimp flavour.

  60. Kate Davies
    30th Mar 2017 / 10:31 pm

    Hong Kong street beef

  61. Amanda Botterill
    31st Mar 2017 / 10:38 am

    Penang Chicken Curry Laksa

  62. karen watt
    31st Mar 2017 / 11:46 am

    Hong Kong Street Beef

  63. sharon martin
    31st Mar 2017 / 4:09 pm

    i’d love the chicken, beef & mushroom ones

  64. 31st Mar 2017 / 8:39 pm

    These sound great! I am also a fan of a quick meal now that I’m a mum. Love that they are healthier too. I think id choose the penang chicken curry laksa.

  65. sharon stanley
    31st Mar 2017 / 8:39 pm

    Tai Chi Chicken and Hong Kong Street Beef would be my first choices.

  66. Ben Robb
    31st Mar 2017 / 9:22 pm

    Penang Chicken Curry Laksa

  67. Joanna Kasznicki
    31st Mar 2017 / 9:56 pm

    they all sound amazing especially the Shaolin Monk Vegetables

  68. Natalie Crossan
    1st Apr 2017 / 12:01 am

    Penang Chicken Curry Laksa

  69. Lia Burns
    1st Apr 2017 / 12:07 am

    Tai chi chicken and Hong Kong street beef x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.