Middletons SteakHouse and Grill – Peterborough – Review

Middletons SteakHouse and Grill

Middletons SteakHouse and Grill

If you haven’t heard about Middletons Steakhouse and Grill opening in Peterborough, then where have you been? Opened early September the new 230 seater restaurant in the centre of the city is one of 7 branches recently opened by the Norfolk based chained. All of the meat used in the restaurant is delivered from their very own butchery in Middleton, Norfolk.

Peterborough Middletons SteakHouse and Grill

Mark and I were fortunate to be invited to the new restaurant on Bridge Street to try out a couple of the dishes. Excited was the understatement of the century. It isn’t very often we go out for dinner, let alone without any children in tow. Our table was booked for 7 pm and we were greeted and shown to our table. Our table was next to another with a bench on side and a single chair on the opposite. Beside us was a little half wall with a curtain rail on top for privacy. Not long after we arrived a waiter came to our table with a bottle of water to fill the cups which were already waiting, and passed us a couple of menus to look at.

Middletons SteakHouse and Grill

We had already chosen what we wanted to eat as we knew what was going to be on the menu. Before we came out we both sat down and looked online on the Middletons Steakhouse and Grill website. The Menu (along with a nifty pre-booking system for meals) are available to see. The waiter came back a few minutes later to take our meal and drinks order. Sticky BBQ Ribs for starter to share (without the Chilli and spring onion garnish), a coke for me and a Peroni for Mark. Unfortunately, I was driving so I didn’t get to taste any of the cocktails on offer, although they do have a selection of Mocktails available.

Starter

Middletons SteakHouse and Grill

The Sticky BBQ Ribs came out along with a couple of packets of hand wipes. The meat fell of the bone and the sticky sauce was absolutely gorgeous! Mark who can be quite picky with what he eats tried a bit, and he actually enjoyed it. Not what he was expecting. So win, win there! The waiter came back to refill our water which we had drank, we didn’t need to ask. The waiter came and cleared our plates, asked if we would like more drinks.

Mains

Middletons SteakHouse and Grill

Around 15 minutes after the waiter cleared our table our mains had arrived. Mark ordered the 10oz Sirloin steak (medium to well-done), roasted tomato, field mushroom and crushed garden peas. He was able to choose 1 side to go with his meal and has he says “you can’t have steak without fries” he chose, you guessed it! Fries. I ordered 8oz Bacon and cheddar burger. It is a lovely steak burger, with smoked bacon and cheese with lettuce and burger relish. I asked for mine plain, and they were more than happy to accommodate that request. I was also given the chance to order a side, and chose fries too! We both then ordered Coleslaw and Onion Rings as extra sides with our meal. Our meals were perfect! Looked great and tasted great too! The burger I had was lovely, and came with an onion ring (I didn’t expect that).

Middletons SteakHouse and Grill

We soon realised just how little the table was. Our meals, 2x side orders, 2 drinks each, plus water bottle, condiments and a lovely candle took up most of the table. The waiter came back to check everything was okay and offered to get us another water bottle. It became a running theme, that whenever our bottle was empty within a few minutes a waiter would turn up with a fresh bottle. You are not going to go thirsty here! Once our meals were finished we then ordered desserts.

Desserts

Middletons SteakHouse and Grill

Mark order Stick toffee pudding with cream and I had a Middletons Sundae. Both again, looked and tasted great! Both of us enjoyed our meals and we left feeling very positive about our experience. We are looking forward to coming back!

Middletons SteakHouse and Grill#

*Our meal was complimentary in return for an honest review. All photo’s and Opinions are my own*

42 Comments

  1. September 18, 2017 / 4:37 pm

    Wow now that sounds like a delicious Steakhouse It looks like you got some really good sizes meals and the desserts look delicious.

  2. September 18, 2017 / 4:42 pm

    Oh wow those ribs look amazing! I always buy the ribs wherever we eat. This looks like a great place to eat!

  3. Kayleigh Bestwick
    September 18, 2017 / 8:49 pm

    Ooh, this looks delicious! And that sticky toffee pudding looks to die for!

  4. September 18, 2017 / 9:25 pm

    I wonder if they deliver? Everything looked great and your review was well thought out,Jaymee

  5. September 18, 2017 / 9:26 pm

    I didn’t know they have opened in Peterborough, I will sure to take my parents who live close by in Hunts. The food looks delicious

  6. September 19, 2017 / 10:37 am

    There’s a middletons right round the corner from my house but I’m still yet to try it, I might have to now as your food looks great x

  7. September 19, 2017 / 10:39 am

    I’ve never heard of Middleton before but it looks like a great steak house. The ribs look so tasty and it’s great they brought wipes as most places forget them. But that steak looks divine! Also the service seems great. I hate waiting for drinks x

  8. Joanna
    September 19, 2017 / 1:22 pm

    The steak looks very yummy and the burger big and delicious. Is nice that you can choose what side you want with your meal, as not everyone might choose chips for different reasons. I like a place where the service is so attentive.

    • September 20, 2017 / 10:11 pm

      The service is pretty spot on! We will be back 🙂

  9. September 19, 2017 / 1:24 pm

    I am loving the look of the restaurant from the outside and the food all looks great too!

    • September 20, 2017 / 10:12 pm

      The signage looks great! and the food tasted good too!

  10. September 19, 2017 / 1:28 pm

    OOh the food at Middletons looks delicious but I have to say that I am really digging the sundae. That must have been the perfect way to end the meal x

  11. September 19, 2017 / 1:37 pm

    It looks like a lovely place to eat and the food looks gorgeous. I’m glad that you had a nice time!

  12. September 19, 2017 / 4:05 pm

    It all looks lovely, the starter looks particularly fantastic! I could have a whole meal of just starters and desserts 😀

    • September 20, 2017 / 10:16 pm

      Haha the starter was available as a main meal also!

  13. September 19, 2017 / 4:42 pm

    The Middletons Steakhouse sounds like a great place especially their delicious food like the Middletons Sundae.

    • September 20, 2017 / 10:14 pm

      The Sundae was pretty epic! Was not expecting that size

  14. September 19, 2017 / 8:20 pm

    I’ve not been to Peterborough before, so haven’t had the pleasure of eating here. The streak looks incredible! Will have to visit sometime soon x

    • September 20, 2017 / 10:14 pm

      There are a few other restaurants in the chain around Norfolk 🙂

  15. September 20, 2017 / 12:07 am

    Never heard of this place but looks like a fab steakhouse:)x

  16. September 20, 2017 / 9:04 am

    This place sounds lovely. Love the signage above the front door. The Sundae looks amazing!!

  17. September 20, 2017 / 11:02 am

    I love a good steak and a good burger. Sounds like the food there was good and the portions look a good size. It’s great they brought more water automatically.

  18. Shoshana Sue
    September 20, 2017 / 1:54 pm

    Now that is what I call excellent service when the waiter shows up without being beckoned! The Middletons Steakhouse and Grill sounds like a place to have a steak from, the dishes look yum yum!

    • September 20, 2017 / 10:07 pm

      It is a lovely restaurant, with some great options too! £10 for a 3-course meal between certain hours

  19. September 20, 2017 / 4:18 pm

    I’m not really a steak eater, so I like that they had other things on the menu. It takes two days for me to digest a steak..lol. However I do appreciate a well prepared entree. The food looks fantastic and the service you mentioned is how all restaurants should operate. I would visit upon your recommendation.

    • September 20, 2017 / 10:06 pm

      Thank you! The menu does offer chicken and a vegetarian option too

  20. Helen
    September 20, 2017 / 8:24 pm

    This sounds an amazing steakhouse. The sticky ribs look amazing! I agree with Mark, you just can’t have a steak without fries.

    • September 20, 2017 / 10:02 pm

      Haha he would be happy someone agrees with him! The ribs tasted lush!

  21. September 20, 2017 / 8:41 pm

    I’ve never heard of Middleton’s before, but this looks and sounds like my kind of food! Hope you enjoyed a rare child-free evening too. x

    • September 20, 2017 / 10:01 pm

      IT is a lovely restaurant with a few chains around east anglia!

  22. Danielle
    September 20, 2017 / 9:46 pm

    Wow, those ribs look epic. I have a huge craving for ribs now.

  23. September 21, 2017 / 10:19 am

    oh do love a good steak this is somewhere me and my husband would definitely visit if in the area

  24. September 21, 2017 / 10:18 pm

    Wowwwww ribs burger cake send me directions quick I’m falling through my knicker leg with excitement I needeeed to visit peterboro this weekend now lol

  25. danasia fantastic
    September 24, 2017 / 9:28 pm

    I love a good steak and strong drink, so this place is right up my alley!

  26. September 27, 2017 / 6:03 pm

    That looks really good. I hope they open up a chain in my city. We need more decent steakhouses.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.