Dr. Beckmann Review and **Giveaway**

As a mum of 3 little boys laundry falls pretty high on my daily to do list. As much as I hate doing laundry (who does?) if I want clean clothes it has to be done. I was recently asked if I would like to try out a selection of Dr. Beckmann products already being familiar with the brand I couldn’t wait! The products arrived and I couldn’t wait.

Dr. Beckmann

One thing you should know about me is I like to just chuck everything in the wash together. Including my whites! This means that my whites go grey and I am reluctant to wear it again. My fault I should separate them from the rest of my laundry. If I am honest I just don’t have the time to sit there and go through them all. Something I think I should change though!

Glowhite Ultra

I couldn’t wait to get started with this! Dr. Beckmann’s Glowhite Ultra! on the pack it says it restores lost whiteness and works by bringing Whites back to life!

20161110_102206

So I went through the house and collected all the whites I could find. There isn’t that many as I tend not to buy whites but I found enough to do the job.

20161110_102016

Before

20161110_102111

In this box you get 2 satchets. For a big load you would use both satchets at the same time but as this isn’t I only used one. The Satchets dissolve in the machine too so you pop it all into the machine.

20161110_102318

The instructions say to place it at the back of the machine on top of your clothes.

20161110_102358

Then you just add your normal detergent along side the sachet.

20161110_102413

The results?

Well I am really impressed! My tops have come back a lot whiter than they were when they went in. 1 top still has a slight grey tinge to it, but 100% better than it did when it went in. I am so impressed with this one. I was going to add a photo but the lighting isn’t that great. We were really quite sceptical to be honest. I have used products who have made this claim before and it didn’t work. But this did!

Dr. Beckmann colour and dirt collector

I am no novice when it comes to these. Having used another brand before I know how great these are. I couldn’t wait to see how these fair. Like I said previously I am a chuck in and wash together kind of girl so these help to prevent colour runs. My one hate is when washing jeans with clothes and the denim colours.

You put a microfiber sheet in with each wash and that’s it! It works by using innovative microfiber technology which provides the best colour protection.

20161111_085418

and the results after? Photo speaks for itself!

20161111_085359

Service-it – Deep Clean – Dishwasher Cleaner

15183908_10154804746047112_1327699711_o

As we don’t have a dishwasher and I still wanted to review the cleaner I passed it over to my sister Tasha over at Mummy and Moose to review. Here is what she had to say about it-

With 3 children, a Husband and a propensity to use a bare minimum of every single pot and pan in the kitchen while doing my best Nigella impression it comes as little surprise that the dishwasher is used at least once a day in our house. So when my sister blogger Jaymee from The Mum Diaries asked me to have a go at using Dr Beckmann Service It Deep Clean Dishwasher Cleaner, I was all too happy to oblige.

The cleaner comes in two parts. The first is the form of a bag of powder and the second is a handy wipe. There is one single use per box. Dr Beckmann Service It Deep Clean Dishwasher Cleaner claims to eliminate 99.9% of micro- organisms and bacteria leaving your dishwasher hygienically clean and smelling fresh. 

The instructions are very simple. Use the wipe to clean around the seal and to relieve the inside of the door of any dirt and then pour the powder into the cleaning compartment and use as you would on a normal wash. I did point out that it was simple enough for my husband or indeed my two older children to use but as suspected, I didn’t get any takers.

Although it looked clean enough when the dishwasher cycle had finished our dishwasher wasn’t particularly grimy to begin with so personally I didn’t really notice a change until the following day when I came to load her up and I have to admit, the dishwasher did smell much fresher!

I would buy Dr Beckmann Service It Deep Clean Dishwasher Cleaner again. It did the job without any complications and it’s always nice to know that your pipes are clean!

15127509_10154804738337112_876819035_o

 

Stain Devils – Survival Kit – Stain Remover

The pack contains 3 different bottles each treat different stains. Blue, Red and Orange. Each colour targets different stains and can an amazing 40 different types! This couldn’t have arrived at a better time, we have recently been hit with a horrible sickness bug. and despite washing our favourite cookie monster top. It is still stained!

So we decided to put Dr. Beckmanns stain remover to the test.

20161120_145651 20161120_145748

It is slightly better but I think It would need more of an intensive removal. You can use the Stain Remover and use it for a deep soak.

We were also given the Colour run remover but as the Colour and Dirt collector sheet and Glow-white had done such a fab job we haven’t had the need to use it yet. I will update the review once we have.

 

** I was given the products in exchange for this review, all photos and opinions are my own **

 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

92 Comments

  1. sarah m
    November 21, 2016 / 5:40 pm

    I’d use them on my uniform to restore the colour!

  2. Tracey Peach
    November 21, 2016 / 6:26 pm

    I keep missing my mouth when I eat at my age you would of thought I would know where it is by now, so that’s what I would use them for getting food stains off my clothes 🙂 x

  3. Sarah Mackay
    November 21, 2016 / 6:29 pm

    to remove the stains that magically appear on my kids clothes on a daily basis.

  4. Holly Gibson
    November 21, 2016 / 6:30 pm

    My bedsheets

  5. Tracy Nixon
    November 21, 2016 / 6:34 pm

    The Dr. Beckmann colour and dirt collector, Glo Bright Ultra and Stain Devils will be a God send – with four young children who come in from school with felt tips, paint, grass stains etc on their uniforms! These products would help to keep their uniforms looking clean and laundered! The dishwasher clean would be great for out worn out dishwasher!

  6. ValB
    November 21, 2016 / 6:45 pm

    You can always tell what i have been cooking from the state of my t-shirts and tops – bring on Dr Beckmanns

  7. Laura Banks
    November 21, 2016 / 6:47 pm

    my sons pe kit and school uniform

  8. amy bondoc
    November 21, 2016 / 6:48 pm

    id use it on my daughter white t shirt that isnt so white now!

  9. Jo Hutchinson
    November 21, 2016 / 7:11 pm

    For getting shirts clean.

  10. Lucy Major
    November 21, 2016 / 7:17 pm

    To remove all the stains that come from nowhere! Would be very helpful

  11. Farhana
    November 21, 2016 / 8:08 pm

    Stain removal on my kids clothes as and also dishwasher cleaner!

  12. Lorraine Stone
    November 21, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    TO get the stains out of my uniform and my hubbies. We both work in school and get a bit messy at times!

  13. Fiona K
    November 21, 2016 / 8:20 pm

    For my duvet covers

  14. Lyla
    November 21, 2016 / 9:48 pm

    To clean my white uniform

  15. iain maciver
    November 21, 2016 / 10:07 pm

    remove all the stains

  16. emma walters
    November 21, 2016 / 10:09 pm

    perfect for my sons’ school shirts

  17. lucy higgins
    November 21, 2016 / 10:09 pm

    i live on my own so I dont always have full loads of whites and colours so this would be good to mix them

  18. Kevin Honey
    November 21, 2016 / 10:53 pm

    Washing my clothes!

  19. Bernice Cockrell
    November 22, 2016 / 8:08 am

    I’d use them to sort out my washing disasters!

  20. Amanda
    November 22, 2016 / 9:44 am

    I use them for my son’s mucky uniform

  21. hazel haskayne
    November 22, 2016 / 9:51 am

    I would use them for getting my partners clothes clean again. He is always wiping his hands down his clothes instead of washing them when he is mucking about in the garage!!!!!!!

  22. Helen Moulden
    November 22, 2016 / 10:05 am

    To get the stains off my clothes!

  23. Karen Barrett
    November 22, 2016 / 10:19 am

    Hubbys clothes, he’s a builder!

  24. clair downham
    November 22, 2016 / 10:44 am

    my sons messy footie kits

  25. Jennifer Haden
    November 22, 2016 / 10:59 am

    We get so many stains on our clothes from cooking, I’d use it on those 🙂 x

  26. James Harris
    November 22, 2016 / 11:50 am

    I would use Dr Beckmann products to get tough stains out of my clothes.

  27. Graham Ross
    November 22, 2016 / 11:51 am

    To remove the stubborn stains from my childrens clothes

  28. laura stewart
    November 22, 2016 / 1:24 pm

    for my daughters clothes x

  29. Sharon Jackson
    November 22, 2016 / 1:56 pm

    I Like to think I’m a perfectionist when it comes to clothes washing, from a small child I’d always help my Nan do the weekly laundry by using her twin tub. My Nan was very particular with her washing, everything was put into certain piles & I have to say, she was very proud to display her washing on the line.
    I think I must have got all my washing habits from her as I’m very ocd when it comes to my washing.

    • Sharon Jackson
      November 22, 2016 / 1:59 pm

      I forgot to say I’d try the Dr. Beckmann colour and dirt collector on my washing.

  30. Bob Clark
    November 22, 2016 / 6:13 pm

    Dr. Beckmann colour and dirt collector in my washing

  31. Emma H
    November 22, 2016 / 9:17 pm

    I’d use the Dr. Beckmann’s Glowhite Ultra on my greying white shirts.

  32. helen tovell
    November 22, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    My daughters school shirts, she is so messy

  33. Sarah Armstrong
    November 23, 2016 / 10:55 am

    those boomin deodorant stains that come from nowhere!!!

  34. Jo Carroll
    November 23, 2016 / 12:54 pm

    I’m just like you and always in a hurry so tend to bung everything in to the was together which isn’t great if you’ve put hubby’s best white shirt in there too 😉 Would love to give Dr. Beckmann a go as it would surely save an arguement or two. x

  35. tee simpson
    November 23, 2016 / 2:42 pm

    ON MY CHILDRENS WHITE POLOS FOR SCHOOL

  36. jo liddement
    November 23, 2016 / 5:35 pm

    Getting grass stains out from my son’s jeans which is pretty much every week

  37. Susan Smith
    November 24, 2016 / 1:40 pm

    To remove those stubborn stains

  38. Corinne Peat
    November 24, 2016 / 7:52 pm

    On my kids clothes!

  39. EJ Dunn
    November 26, 2016 / 2:41 am

    I would use it to clean my dishwasher as we don’t do it enough

  40. Harriet
    November 26, 2016 / 2:46 pm

    on my clothes!

  41. purpleshoes
    November 26, 2016 / 11:02 pm

    all my cleaning!

  42. Solange
    November 27, 2016 / 5:35 pm

    Stain removal on my kids clothes.

  43. November 27, 2016 / 11:01 pm

    I would definitely use the stain remover on Mia’s clothes as I can never get paint or pasta sauce off her tops properly! 🙂

  44. Rebecca Nisbet
    November 28, 2016 / 1:19 am

    i would use it on my 5 year old daughters clothes, she manages to get stains on all of them!

  45. Alison fisher
    November 28, 2016 / 3:38 pm

    On my 4 years olds clothes!

  46. Jodie A Harvey
    November 29, 2016 / 7:58 pm

    having 6 children between 6months and 11 years these would be super handy, especially as our baby has just started weaning

  47. Steve Dickinson
    December 1, 2016 / 6:55 am

    Bedding

  48. JULIE WARD
    December 1, 2016 / 7:22 pm

    My sons clothes, he works outside and gets really filthy

  49. Deborah Clarke
    December 1, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    I have 2 teenage boys in the house who.are very fond of playing football…enough said lol.

  50. Stevie
    December 1, 2016 / 11:22 pm

    I would like to revamp my old clothes.

  51. ADEINNE TONNER
    December 7, 2016 / 6:45 pm

    I would use them on my clothes that i wash

  52. Sally Collingwood
    December 9, 2016 / 2:09 pm

    For the whites to make them brighter

  53. G Keegan
    December 9, 2016 / 10:20 pm

    My children’s clothes. They get so many stains on them at nursery!

  54. MANDY DOHERTY
    December 11, 2016 / 9:37 pm

    To brighten my whites

  55. michelle o'neill
    December 13, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    my husbands work clothes x

  56. Rich Tyler
    December 16, 2016 / 3:12 am

    To give clothes new lease of life!

  57. LAURA WHEATLEY
    December 17, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    I have a householdwith 2 messy children and a puppy so I’m sure I would get a lot of use

  58. BARBY MADDEN
    December 18, 2016 / 4:38 pm

    my husbands t-shirts with pen stains on them

  59. Beryl drake
    December 18, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    Just use on those nasty everyday stains

  60. Michaela Hannah
    December 18, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    I’d use the glow white ultra first on my sons school polo shirts which i’m forever accidentally putting in with the darks

  61. Rachael Ashmore
    December 18, 2016 / 9:04 pm

    Would use it on school uniform. Merry Christmas 🎄🎄🎄

  62. Lisa Wilkinson
    December 18, 2016 / 9:44 pm

    Gettig the stains out of my toddler’s clothes

  63. Kat Allinson
    December 18, 2016 / 9:50 pm

    To remove the stains from my childrens clothes

  64. Ann Skamarauskas
    December 18, 2016 / 10:48 pm

    to brighten the whites

  65. Ali Thorpe
    December 18, 2016 / 11:55 pm

    All those white sheets which need some pizzazz.

  66. paula cheadle
    December 19, 2016 / 2:12 am

    The kids clothes when they have been out to play, and the bed sheets

  67. Julie Scattergood
    December 19, 2016 / 2:13 am

    I’d use it daily to make my son’s clothes pristine again. He spends most of his time on the floor so I routinely have all manner of grime and stains to get out.

  68. Lynsey Buchanan
    December 19, 2016 / 3:19 am

    For the family laundry

  69. KARL BOROWY
    December 19, 2016 / 4:02 am

    wash football kits

  70. Anna Brown
    December 19, 2016 / 4:10 am

    I’d use it for the children’s school uniform

  71. Lauren Old
    December 19, 2016 / 12:04 pm

    To get any colour or dirt out of whites

  72. Ellen Stafford
    December 19, 2016 / 12:06 pm

    For my whites!

  73. Lynne Oconnor
    December 19, 2016 / 2:06 pm

    The colour collector is perfect for my mixed washes and the dishwasher cleaner is part of my routine

  74. Rebecca Cusick
    December 19, 2016 / 2:13 pm

    I’d use it on my 4 year olds clothes, his stains are the worst!

  75. rachael mccadden
    December 19, 2016 / 4:19 pm

    to remove the stains that magically appear

  76. Tammy Neal
    December 19, 2016 / 6:44 pm

    To help get my whites back as can never keep them clean or even white x

  77. Sarah Wilson
    December 19, 2016 / 7:28 pm

    To try to get the stains out of my sons’ football kits!

  78. Sheri Darby
    December 19, 2016 / 7:47 pm

    For all my sons clothes

  79. Danielle Bassford
    December 19, 2016 / 7:59 pm

    id use them for my whites! as my son wears quiet a lot of white vests and tops and we have white bedsheets 🙂

  80. Carly Belsey
    December 19, 2016 / 8:05 pm

    My son’s football kit and his white school t-shirts as at this time of year they are always covered in mud!

  81. Emma Davison
    December 19, 2016 / 8:21 pm

    Stain remover on my gardening clothes

  82. Diana
    December 19, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    My daughters dirty clothes 🙂

  83. gemma raines
    December 19, 2016 / 9:09 pm

    I would be using them for my socks because they always look dirty

  84. donna l jones
    December 19, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    For getting shirts clean.

  85. Tammy Artherton
    December 19, 2016 / 10:24 pm

    carpet stain remover for carpet

  86. Jayne Townson
    December 19, 2016 / 10:46 pm

    Cleaning the dishwasher and washing my kids clothes.

  87. Tricia Cowell
    December 19, 2016 / 11:19 pm

    My partners grubby work clothes

  88. December 20, 2016 / 12:25 am

    I really like their laundry products – to keep my kids’ school uniform shirts white, and to catch the colour of their red jumpers which otherwise dye everything!

  89. kate kathurima
    December 20, 2016 / 1:15 am

    i would use this for my childrens school uniform and husbands chef jackets

  90. Natalie Crossan
    December 20, 2016 / 2:02 am

    Getting my daughters school clothes to look nice!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.