Cartamundi Fundels – review and Giveaway

I am always looking at different games we can play and I love games that challenge the boys. That is the whole point isn’t it? To find stimulating and educational games that keeps the attention of the child. I was asked if I would love to review the Cartamundi Fundels Writing Letters and Multiplication games. Of course I said yes! Oliver just starting school is learning all about letter formations so the writing letters game appealed to me. Jack is 7 and learning multiplications at school he struggles slightly so we was looking forward to using the cards.

Cartamundi Fundels – Multiplications Game

 

The Multiplication game comes with a variety of different flash cards and instructions. Each card features a multiplication sum and on the reverse is the answer. There are 4 different games you can play War, Open War, Memory Games and Totalito. Without going into too much detail here is a breakdown of 2 of our favourite games;

War – Divide the cards evenly between all players. Each player takes it in turns to play a card. The other players need to shout the answer and the quickest player wins the card.

Open War – Deal 5 cards to each player. The player places the cards answer down. All the players play together and place one card sum up. The players have to answer the sum and if they can’t or they get it wrong they loose the round. The winner is the one with highest answer. The overall winner is the one who has won the majority of 5 rounds.

The Multiplication games is available to buy from Tesco and WHSmiths with an RRP of £3.99.

Cartamundi Fundels Premium Writing Letters

The Cartamundi Fundels Premium writing pack is ideal for those children learning about letters. Each pack come in a sturdy green carry case. It contains a pack of large cards with a picture and the relevant word dotted out underneath and a smaller pack of random letters. The aim of the game is to fill in as many words as possible and recognising capital letters and 3-6 letter words.

Each player takes a writing card and places it in front of them picture up. The first player picks up a letter card and uses as many letters as they can for their writing card. The second players uses any remaining letters for their card. It is then their turn to pick up a letter card and the game continues until the card is filled in.

The cards are great to play solo or as a game with multiple players. Anything to encourage letters is a good thing!  Oliver enjoyed picking out individual writing cards to practice his writing. We did find however that one of the cards spelt mum “Mom” which confused Oliver but we just removed that card from the game.

The Cartamundi Fundels Premium Writing Letters is available to buy from Tesco and WHSmith with an RRP of £9.99

*I was sent Cartamundi Fundel Multiplication Card Game and Premium Writing Letters Game in return for this review. All opinions are my own*

Now here is your chance to win!

Would you like to win your very own Cartamundi Fundels Multiplication card game and Premium writing letters game?

Enter the giveaway here –

Please note all entries will be verified
a Rafflecopter giveaway

82 Comments

  1. iain maciver
    February 19, 2017 / 6:54 pm

    my nephews and niece

  2. Tracy Nixon
    February 19, 2017 / 7:42 pm

    My four children would all benefit from these games thank you!

  3. aj
    February 19, 2017 / 9:04 pm

    my son

  4. emma walters
    February 19, 2017 / 10:19 pm

    this would really help my youngest son 🙂

  5. Angela Treadway
    February 19, 2017 / 11:24 pm

    both my sons x

  6. Peter Watson
    February 20, 2017 / 9:19 am

    My grandaughter will be the one to benefit.

  7. Lorna Ledger
    February 20, 2017 / 12:34 pm

    My niece and nephew ;0

  8. jo liddement
    February 20, 2017 / 6:15 pm

    My son would benefit from using these and be a big help to use at home.

  9. Laura Pritchard
    February 20, 2017 / 9:48 pm

    My 5 year old son!

  10. Linda Ford
    February 21, 2017 / 9:11 am

    My niece is nearly 5, this would help her learn while having fun.

  11. Sarah Flint
    February 22, 2017 / 6:15 am

    My home schooled daughter

  12. sb
    February 22, 2017 / 11:21 am

    daisy

  13. Ruth Harwood
    February 23, 2017 / 10:47 am

    My neighbour’s daughter would really benefit from this!!

  14. Victoria Shiel
    February 23, 2017 / 10:25 pm

    My 6 year old would really benefit from this if I won

  15. LAURA WHEATLEY
    February 23, 2017 / 10:51 pm

    My daughter, shes really struggling with maths at the moment so I think this would make it a bit more fun for her

  16. Melissa Crowe
    February 25, 2017 / 12:45 am

    My two boys would love,

  17. claire griffiths
    February 25, 2017 / 2:34 am

    my youngest son

  18. Katie
    February 25, 2017 / 1:46 pm

    My niece and nephew

  19. Sally Collingwood
    February 25, 2017 / 3:57 pm

    My grandchildren would share them.

  20. Andrea Fletcher
    February 25, 2017 / 7:05 pm

    My grandson

  21. Solange
    February 25, 2017 / 10:54 pm

    My kids would all benefit from these games.

  22. janine atkin
    February 26, 2017 / 11:07 am

    my niece and nephew would benefit from this

  23. MANDY DOHERTY
    February 26, 2017 / 1:42 pm

    My grandson

  24. ADEINNE TONNER
    February 26, 2017 / 6:57 pm

    My friends children would benefit from it

  25. Catherine Furness
    February 26, 2017 / 9:49 pm

    My 8 year old son Harvey would benefit. He has been diagnosed with developmental delay, both socially and academically and struggles with many aspects of learning Because of this his progress is very slow and he has fallen far his classmates. He tries his best all the time but finds it had to maintain his concentration so I am constantly looking for new ways to make his learning fun.

  26. Lorna Walkden
    February 27, 2017 / 2:36 pm

    My son and daughter

  27. Karen hutchinson
    February 28, 2017 / 1:01 am

    My son – Max -aged 6 – he has his sats soon and this would help his times tables .

  28. Rachel Colman
    February 28, 2017 / 10:17 am

    My daughter and son would benefit from these.

  29. Sarah Ann
    March 1, 2017 / 8:28 pm

    My nephew!

  30. Rachel Craig
    March 3, 2017 / 10:01 pm

    Nephew.

  31. Elaine P
    March 3, 2017 / 11:55 pm

    My home schooled grand-daughter

  32. March 4, 2017 / 6:40 am

    All 4 of my nieces and nephews will benefit from this learning game.

  33. amy bondoc
    March 4, 2017 / 10:25 am

    ive 4 nephews and 2 nieces living with me who would benefit from these games!

  34. Fiona Rennie
    March 4, 2017 / 7:49 pm

    My son loves anything to do with letters and numbers

  35. Anthony Harrington
    March 4, 2017 / 10:13 pm

    this would be for our little Grandson

  36. Mel Turner
    March 5, 2017 / 10:45 am

    My son this would be fab for him as he little behind at school as he has ADHD. This would be a fun way for him to learn

  37. Laura Ashton
    March 5, 2017 / 9:48 pm

    My daughters

  38. Jo Carroll
    March 6, 2017 / 1:24 pm

    I think my neice and my little boy would both benefit greatly from Cartamundi Fundels. I think kids learn the most when it’s fun at the same time. x

  39. bex allum
    March 6, 2017 / 3:23 pm

    My 2 daughters would find these really helpful.

  40. Laura Kevlin
    March 7, 2017 / 9:59 am

    I would love to win this for my eldest daughter to later pass it to my youngest – I think it’s much easier to learn when it’s fun! x

  41. Jo Hutchinson
    March 8, 2017 / 2:27 am

    my nephews

  42. Lisa Wilkinson
    March 8, 2017 / 2:40 pm

    My little girl

  43. Farhana
    March 12, 2017 / 2:11 pm

    My daughter is learning her timestable and my son is learning his numbers so it would be perfect

  44. Carly Belsey
    March 13, 2017 / 1:29 pm

    My son would benefit from this lots, thanks for the chance 🙂

  45. Victoria Hall
    March 13, 2017 / 3:53 pm

    My little boy

  46. March 13, 2017 / 9:26 pm

    If I win my 6 year old granddaughter will benefit from it.

  47. JULIE WARD
    March 13, 2017 / 9:37 pm

    Both grandsons, I might learn something myself

  48. Clare Hubbard
    March 14, 2017 / 10:06 am

    These would be perfect for my son

  49. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    March 14, 2017 / 2:42 pm

    My nephew

  50. Patricia Avery
    March 14, 2017 / 9:07 pm

    My grandchildren 🙂

  51. Richard Tyler
    March 15, 2017 / 12:19 am

    My 2 boys 🙂

  52. Amy Wright
    March 15, 2017 / 7:59 pm

    My 4 year old son (almost 5) started school in September and this would be a great game for us to play at home

  53. Anthea Holloway
    March 15, 2017 / 8:15 pm

    My grandchildren will definitely benefit from these.

  54. Pamela Gossage
    March 16, 2017 / 4:35 pm

    My grandchildren

  55. gemma thompson
    March 16, 2017 / 5:31 pm

    My sons would benefit from me winning this for them, My eldest, he loves maths, this would be right up his street!

  56. Sheri Darby
    March 16, 2017 / 7:49 pm

    My 4 kids would all benefit from this.

  57. Laura Whittle
    March 16, 2017 / 8:56 pm

    My 2 girls, Alexa & Chloe x

  58. Michelle Sykes
    March 16, 2017 / 10:51 pm

    My 3 sons

  59. Wendy Guy
    March 17, 2017 / 10:00 am

    Lots of children as my daughter is a teacher and could use it in her class.

  60. Kim Neville
    March 17, 2017 / 6:27 pm

    Would be perfect for my son as he is learning times tables at school and improving his writing skills

  61. tee simpson
    March 17, 2017 / 9:13 pm

    My children would benefit from it

  62. Miss Tracy Hanson
    March 17, 2017 / 9:27 pm

    My great-niece Phoenix who likes to learn but enjoys learning by playing games more than the conventional way. This looks like it will be good fun.

  63. paula cheadle
    March 18, 2017 / 2:05 am

    My grandchildren, niece’s and nephew’s

  64. maria
    March 18, 2017 / 2:17 am

    my friends daughter

  65. Julie Scattergood
    March 18, 2017 / 2:42 am

    My son.

  66. sharon stanley
    March 18, 2017 / 8:33 am

    My two youngest daughters age 6 and 8. Both struggle with schoolwork but a game is always a better way to retain the information they need to succeed than just a barrage of numbers and letters. Thank you for the chance to win.

  67. Kirsty Woods
    March 18, 2017 / 10:03 am

    My daughter

  68. Theresa Alison
    March 18, 2017 / 10:39 am

    My Nephew who is 5 would benefit from it , my brother and sister-in-law doesn’t like him watching too much TV and they like to do more practical things to encourage him to learn.

  69. Gemma Cook
    March 18, 2017 / 11:06 am

    I would love to win this for our little girl. Would be perfect!
    Thank you for running such a generous giveaway!

  70. Lia Burns
    March 18, 2017 / 1:02 pm

    My son is in year 2 and has his SATs in May so he would benefit from this x

  71. carol boffey
    March 18, 2017 / 2:08 pm

    my cousins daughter

  72. Gina M
    March 18, 2017 / 2:13 pm

    My two daughters would benefit from these if we are lucky enough to win!

  73. Sharon
    March 18, 2017 / 2:34 pm

    Awesome prize for my grandson….thank you for the chance

  74. Deborah Bird
    March 18, 2017 / 2:51 pm

    My cousin, as she is home schooling her two little girls 🙂

  75. Diana
    March 18, 2017 / 3:15 pm

    My daughter 🙂

  76. karen watt
    March 18, 2017 / 4:27 pm

    my Son

  77. Susan B
    March 18, 2017 / 6:18 pm

    Probably me, actually! However, our youngest would appreciate learning in a fun environment.

  78. March 18, 2017 / 10:24 pm

    My 6 year old then when she’s older my 5 month old

  79. Natalie Crossan
    March 19, 2017 / 1:26 am

    My daughter xx

  80. March 19, 2017 / 2:49 am

    my niece and nephew would benefit if I won – H is 3 and D is 6

  81. George Williamson
    March 19, 2017 / 9:37 pm

    My 5 grandkids

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.