Ahmad Tea – Home of delightful tastes – Review and Giveaway!

Along with probably a good 3 quarters of the country I along with others made new years resolutions. I always try to keep them achievable because if they’re not then I will not succeed. I will fall short and not only feel terrible but not actually achieve what I set out to do. One of my resolutions this year is to become a healthier Jaymee. I am already taking part in Veganuary which I hope will set me up for a healthier year.

I was asked if I would like to try the Ahmad Tea Dessert range and to write a review about them. Now before I was asked I hadn’t heard of them but a mix of a cup of tea and pudding? I am all over that! Mark is a real heavy tea drinker and has always got a cup of tea near him. So we thought this would be great!

The teas arrived and they are blends of green and black tea with a range of different dessert flavours (6 in total). The Teas are all sugar free, calorie free and has low levels of caffeine. Which basically if your like me and set a new resolution to become healthier then this may well help with your sweet cravings.

Ahmad Tea Dessert Range

Strawberry Velvet Cake (sounds yum!)

Pear and Cinnamon Strudel

Strawberry and Basil Coulis.

I had high expectations of Strawberry Velvet Cake the name made it sound totally delish! and it did not disappoint! The Aroma you get when the tea bag is brewing is one I wish I could capture and bottle. It really did smell lovely. The Pear and Cinnamon Strudel also had a lovely aroma think cinnamon buns. Yup! We were all over that too! Now the Strawberry and Basil Coulis I will be honest I looked at it and thought hum. I had never had this sort of dessert before so really did not know what to expect. To be completely honest it is a taste I did become accustomed too but it wasn’t Strawberry Velvet Cake.

Now here is your chance to win the entire range of Ahmad Tea Dessert Tea’s. All you need to do is enter the rafflecopter giveaway!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*I was sent a range of Ahmad Tea Dessert Tea’s for the purpose of this review, all opinions and photos are my own*

100 Comments

  1. Pamela Gossage
    4th January 2017 / 12:10 pm

    To get fitter

  2. Lorraine Stone
    4th January 2017 / 12:21 pm

    Trying to keep on top of housework – that will last a week! Trying to finish projects I have started and abandoned. See how that goes.

  3. emma walters
    4th January 2017 / 1:22 pm

    i have promised myself to replace quantity with quality this year!!

  4. Rebecca Williams
    4th January 2017 / 2:17 pm

    To lose weight and live life to the full 🙂

  5. Pauline Hill
    4th January 2017 / 2:17 pm

    my resolution is not to make any more

  6. Emily Hallett
    4th January 2017 / 3:07 pm

    No resolutions, but I have got a bucket list I’m trying to get done.

  7. christine shelley
    4th January 2017 / 4:11 pm

    To return to full fitness now my broken foot is healed

  8. Andrea A
    4th January 2017 / 4:39 pm

    I didn’t set any new year resolutions.

  9. Peter Watson
    4th January 2017 / 4:55 pm

    I intend to lose 10 kgs of weight

  10. JODIE BEAUMONT
    4th January 2017 / 5:02 pm

    to eat healthier, exercise more and finish renovating our house!

  11. Helen Tovell
    4th January 2017 / 5:07 pm

    I don’t make any

  12. Kerry Locke
    4th January 2017 / 6:03 pm

    Mad women that I am I, I agreed to train for the Marathon

  13. simon tutthill
    4th January 2017 / 6:42 pm

    think it has to be to lose more weight

  14. simon tutthill
    4th January 2017 / 6:42 pm

    think it has to be to lose more weight

  15. Sarah Mackay
    4th January 2017 / 7:47 pm

    I hope to learn to drive

  16. Hayley F
    4th January 2017 / 7:52 pm

    i sort of did.To try and say no to people and put my health and happiness first x

  17. laura banks
    4th January 2017 / 8:38 pm

    eating more fruit

  18. Stacey Carnell
    4th January 2017 / 9:46 pm

    Drink more water! So many health benefits in one simple change 🙂

  19. Solange
    5th January 2017 / 1:15 am

    Cut down on alcohol and fizzy drinks.

  20. Ellie Wood
    5th January 2017 / 4:40 pm

    my new years resolution is to travel more and say yes more!

  21. Richard Tyler
    6th January 2017 / 3:44 am

    Not to eat so much junk food!

  22. Harline parkin
    6th January 2017 / 5:05 pm

    Yes a couple one to eat more healthier and to join a gym with my daughter I’m ready for it bring it on!!

  23. laura stewart
    6th January 2017 / 5:27 pm

    yes i want to get out and walk more x

  24. caroline walliss
    6th January 2017 / 6:07 pm

    i’m going to run 1,000 miles this year and hopefully lose 1st.x

  25. amy bondoc
    6th January 2017 / 9:39 pm

    i neer make any but this year i will definately try to have more fun!!

  26. Alison Ellis
    6th January 2017 / 10:24 pm

    Going on a juicing campaign. Just waiting for the juicer to arrive?

  27. Kirsty Hanlon
    6th January 2017 / 10:29 pm

    Mine is to try conquer my fear of flying and travel abroad at some point.

  28. Carina
    6th January 2017 / 11:21 pm

    To de-clutter and stop writing ‘to do’ lists- I never actually DO the things on them 🙁

  29. 6th January 2017 / 11:33 pm

    To be tidier…. I’m already failing

  30. Lorna Ledger
    7th January 2017 / 3:19 am

    To swap full sugar fizzy pop for low/no sugar – good luck all 🙂

  31. Jennifer Haden
    7th January 2017 / 9:35 am

    No, I stopped setting resolutions and just try to do my best everyday x

  32. danielle pooley
    7th January 2017 / 3:48 pm

    I intend to finish the book i’ve been writing.

  33. purpleshoes
    7th January 2017 / 7:27 pm

    to go to the gym more

  34. JULIE WARD
    7th January 2017 / 9:02 pm

    No I never do it would be a waste of time, no willpower

  35. Charlotte Foy
    7th January 2017 / 9:45 pm

    Mine was to be more patient with people

  36. Corinne Peat
    7th January 2017 / 10:47 pm

    To try and be healthier!

  37. Sally Poole
    8th January 2017 / 7:25 am

    To get my mind as healthy as my body…..

  38. Nicole Frances
    8th January 2017 / 10:08 am

    Be healthy & drink more tea rather than coffee!

  39. jo liddement
    8th January 2017 / 1:51 pm

    To finish my craft projects before i start any new ones

  40. Jade Pawley
    8th January 2017 / 2:22 pm

    To cut down on my sugar intake! It’s going relatively well so far!

  41. Lisa Parker
    8th January 2017 / 3:44 pm

    To be kinder to myself x

  42. Rachel Stephenson
    8th January 2017 / 4:36 pm

    To eat healthier, so far so good

  43. Ellie Cunningham
    8th January 2017 / 6:32 pm

    Go vegan

  44. justine meyer
    8th January 2017 / 6:40 pm

    To lose some weight x

  45. sherri hough
    8th January 2017 / 8:55 pm

    To smile more and worry less!

  46. Rebecca Nisbet
    8th January 2017 / 11:04 pm

    to get to a size that i am happy with ready for my wedding!

  47. Leila Benhamida
    9th January 2017 / 4:29 am

    Cut out on sugar and caffeine is my new year resolution

  48. Katie
    9th January 2017 / 10:48 pm

    I am just trying to eat healthier

  49. Natalie Thomason
    10th January 2017 / 12:17 am

    Eat healthy be happy drunk green tea .

  50. Ruth Harwood
    10th January 2017 / 9:12 am

    I did, just to spend more time socialising xx

  51. Ray Dodds
    10th January 2017 / 12:48 pm

    None set because they never last past the first week of January

  52. Karen Richards
    10th January 2017 / 1:21 pm

    To declutter and make the most of each day

  53. pete c
    10th January 2017 / 2:43 pm

    no resolutions but a few good intentions!

  54. Laura Pritchard
    10th January 2017 / 9:08 pm

    Just the usual, losing weight!

  55. Sarah Ann
    11th January 2017 / 9:33 pm

    To drink more water and read 50 books this year.

  56. Emma Lycett
    11th January 2017 / 10:11 pm

    To become a Yoga Teacher 🙂

  57. Jo Carroll
    12th January 2017 / 3:30 pm

    No real resolutions apart from conquering my fear of driving and getting back behind the wheel. x

  58. charlotte
    12th January 2017 / 4:09 pm

    i just decided im going to look after myself. Drinking more water and eating more healthily.

  59. Stevie
    13th January 2017 / 3:36 pm

    I’ve made a promise to look after myself more. It’s going well so far.

  60. michelle o'neill
    15th January 2017 / 10:39 am

    to travel more x

  61. claire woods
    15th January 2017 / 2:22 pm

    To make this year matter – i.e. I have already booked a holiday to a new location.

  62. Kim Styles
    15th January 2017 / 4:01 pm

    to carry on with my diet and lose the weight I put on over christmas!

  63. Jo Hutchinson
    18th January 2017 / 9:34 pm

    To eat a little healthier,

  64. Mickie Bull
    18th January 2017 / 11:37 pm

    Quit alcohol and smoking and start running again for London Marathon 2018!

  65. Judith Allen
    20th January 2017 / 2:55 pm

    To not buy or ask for sweets, chocolate or biscuits. Once the Christmas goodies have gone, that’s it. And not to forget a flu jab again. Finally feel bug free after a month.

  66. Karen R
    21st January 2017 / 2:57 pm

    I never make resolutions, because I usually give them up so quickly!

  67. Danni Cresswell
    21st January 2017 / 9:59 pm

    To save more money and stop buying unnecessary items x

  68. Mary H
    24th January 2017 / 12:40 pm

    I’m totally over making new year resolutions.

  69. Kim M
    24th January 2017 / 8:35 pm

    Healthier eating x

  70. dawn f
    24th January 2017 / 9:02 pm

    I did, to be more organised, to spend less and save more and to lose the weight I gained whilst pregnant

  71. Jason Tolliss
    25th January 2017 / 12:08 am

    To get healthy and fit

  72. Katie m
    25th January 2017 / 10:10 am

    Eat less sugary foods

  73. Deborah Clarke
    25th January 2017 / 10:35 am

    To overcome my agoraphobia and get out of the house more. Must admit its not going too well so far . Baby steps though. Fab giveaway. Fingers crossed x

  74. Melanie stanbridge
    25th January 2017 / 3:05 pm

    To try and save some money, doing the penny challenge. Day 1 = 1p Day 2= 2p…..Day 78=78p…..

  75. Sarah Wilson
    25th January 2017 / 4:24 pm

    To pass my driving test.

  76. Paul Halling
    25th January 2017 / 5:11 pm

    eat healthier and be less miserable in the mornings lol

  77. Sharon Lou Johnson
    26th January 2017 / 5:51 am

    i said i would expand my family ( only if it was ok with my other kids) they said defo and we are 3/4 way through xx

  78. MANDY DOHERTY
    26th January 2017 / 11:02 am

    To be more positive & decisive

  79. Rachel Craig
    28th January 2017 / 2:17 pm

    I hadn’t, till many blogs were asking about them. Then decided on :- To try new things, visit new places etc. As it has been said that variety is the spice of life.

  80. carole n
    28th January 2017 / 9:40 pm

    to be more fit

  81. Vicky Hawkins
    28th January 2017 / 11:04 pm

    to plan meals, eat healthier and waste less food

  82. Sadiyya Maryam
    29th January 2017 / 10:40 am

    To be kinder to myself (still a work in progress!) and to drink more water (this one has been easier to stick to!)

  83. Allan Fullarton
    29th January 2017 / 2:10 pm

    I didn’t set any new year resolutions.

  84. Jemma Dwyer
    29th January 2017 / 10:46 pm

    cut down on takeaways on the weekend

  85. Tasha
    29th January 2017 / 11:37 pm

    To spend more quality time with my daughter

  86. Rachael Ashmore
    30th January 2017 / 12:29 pm

    To make more memories with my children away from electronics ?

  87. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    30th January 2017 / 5:14 pm

    To lose weight

  88. Natalie Baskerville
    30th January 2017 / 10:22 pm

    My resolutions are to start making sensible decisions and taking control of my own happiness.

  89. Gemma Massey
    31st January 2017 / 7:46 am

    To get happy and healthy and see more of my family

  90. Tiffeny Brown
    31st January 2017 / 7:51 am

    I want to hit my goal weight this year 🙂 x

  91. Victoria Prince
    31st January 2017 / 11:25 am

    No, I haven’t set any this year! These teas sound delicious 🙂

  92. Beth Brady
    31st January 2017 / 3:44 pm

    Renovating the house!

  93. Lauren Old
    31st January 2017 / 7:00 pm

    Yes, to be more active

  94. Sarah Fielding
    31st January 2017 / 10:41 pm

    To go climbing much more often! 🙂

  95. paula cheadle
    31st January 2017 / 10:55 pm

    to have more time for myself, and at the moment it seems to be working

  96. Tee Simpson
    31st January 2017 / 11:21 pm

    Just to make more time for friends and family

  97. KARL BOROWY
    31st January 2017 / 11:32 pm

    lose weight

  98. Lucy Carter
    1st February 2017 / 12:22 am

    Spend more time with my family

  99. Victoria Thurgood
    1st February 2017 / 1:48 am

    to get fit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.